“The day I was born I was born free and that is my Privilege.”


Aroi Mak!
September 1, 2009, 3:40 pm
Filed under: Food, It's Asian, Khao Pad

This is a visit to Khao Pad, formerly known as the U.P. Thai Canteen, located near Home Depot at Julia Vargas Avenue in Ortigas, our first food place to set foot on in a gastronomic journey throughout the metro.

Pad Thai.  It’s difficult, almost a torture, to write about food this good.

38

Khao Pad.  As opposed to what the ordertaker says, one serving is good enough for two persons.

37

One reason that I should go back, I think, to Khao Pad is their chicken pandan. Its every bite is flavorful.

36

Thai Noodles.  If served with chili while hot —  I haven’t done this as my empty stomach

prevented me from thinking straight — I think it will be delicious.

35

This is where my journey as a food traveler begins.  Dream on, lady! Haha.

28

Restaurant interiors

21

We never got a photo taken with Mommy Thai, the store owner.  I had a chance to talk to her,  say that the food they offer is delicious, but what brilliance, I never thought of having a panoramic moment with her.  Oh, there’s always a next time.

The complete story about dining at Khao Pad I shall post soon, hopefully on a separate food blog.

All photos by Kat Paulino

3 Comments so far
Leave a comment

na-touch naman ako may credits pa talaga. :))

Comment by kat

dapat ni-post mo din ung pic natin habang kumakain. wala lng. :))

Comment by kat

Opkors, yes! Kelangan talaga yun! Iniisip ko kase yung mga photos na ganun. reserved natin dun sa food blog naten. hehehe.

Comment by jel




Leave a Reply

