“The day I was born I was born free and that is my Privilege.”


Korobokkur!
September 23, 2008, 1:08 pm
Filed under: Backdrop | Tags: , ,

Honey and Clover or Hachimitsu to Kuroba, I watched the Japanese live version because of Toma Ikuta, I liked it.  But now that I had seen the manga, what can I say but Kawaii! Shiawase da.

Quotable Quotes:

Harada to Rika: You don’t need to have a home to go back to.  You already have me.  I will never leave your side.

Takemoto:  The thing called the ferris wheel is here so you can peacefully sit with the person you like and traverse the sky.


Nomiya to Yamada: You lousy girl, I told you to call me if something happened.

>> This was after he learned through Miwako that Yamada volunteered to work on weekends at Harada Design where Mayama, the one who just recently dumped her, works.  He called the Harada Design’s office to talk to Yamada, but Yamada insisted that she was doing okay, he had nothing to worry about.  Nomiya sensed otherwise.  He snatched his car keys from the desk and headed to Tokyo, which from Tottori is a nine-hour drive.  He arrived there and found out that Miwako requested the depressed Yamada to go to Tottori to give something to him.  Immediately, he — even though he hadn’t slept yet — drove back to Tottori.  He arrived there by afternoon.  Yamazaki, Nomiya’s colleague, kept Yamada busy all day touring Tottori after learning from Miwako that Nomiya was desperate to see her.  Nomiya was just in time when he got there.  Yamada just said that she really had to go back to Tokyo because it was getting late.  He grabbed her arm, dropped in the couch and said this before falling asleep:  “Yamada, don’t go back.  We’ll talk when I am awake.”

<Imagine that! Eighteen hours, almost a day of driving, without taking a rest, just to see a girl and console her.>  I like their “relationship” more than what the others have. <Kilig>

Hagumi-chan after being wrapped by Morita with a kiss and, literally, with a red scarf.  I rewinded it several times just to see again and again Morita’s expression after  the kiss.  I just laughed and laughed and laughed and wait, oh, I laughed. 😀

Mayama, Nomiya, Yamazaki

Nomiya, aishiteru wa.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

